Delegation of Authority

IMG_20170409_160316.jpg

Me: Now if I could just train Coach Jr to shriek at Rex everytime he caught him slacking off [while stick picking] I could go inside and watch TV and drink beer.

Karena: JUST HAVE HIM BEEP THE HORN EVERY LAP (emphasis mine)

When I was looking at this pic on my computer screen, I realized what was going through the kids’ heads:  Rex wishes he was Quincy – playing with Coach Jr instead of working.  Quincy wishes she was a baby like Coach Jr and could be pushed around in his little car.  And Coach Jr wishes he was Rex and got to pull that wagon*.

*you kind of have to trust me on the last one – Coach Jr likes to “help” and by help I mean when Rex pulls the wagon he grabs it and trundles along getting in the way.


wt: 163.2

t/h: 60/64%

WU: 45,100,140,155,165,171 (16 min)

HBPS: 225
S#21: 275
#20: 320
BPS #20: 265,295

Bench: 135 x 5, 195 x 4, 245 x 3, 275 x 4

Snatch: 45×2, 65,70,75,80,85,90,95 x 1

yes pounds.  finally made it to the medium bumper plates now i don’t feel like a child any more – I’ve progressed to an adult female beginner level. no for srs it was just something to do in between bench press and squat sets; you could say my form is less than impeccable.

sets: 17

time: 66

efficiency: 3.88

efficiency is time/sets. i’m a big fan of meaningless statistics.

Leave a Reply

