Valentine


Above: elf tears leaf

Top: first of all i don’t call her my baby. She wants me to call her that because she’s apparently going through a mild jealousy stage. But i liked when she was a cat better. Second of all, Karena has given Quincy her baths/showers for the past three years.  This is at Quincy’s insistence because my philosophy on baths for the wee, to paraphrase Hobbes, is that they should be “short, brutal and get the child clean in the manner most efficient to the parent” Karena’s philosophy is probably something like “IT SHOULD BE FUN FOR THE CHILD AND THEY BEGIN TO LEARN ABOUT HOW TO WASH THEMSELVES”

I gave Karena the board game Puerto Rico which she is really excited about. Another winning pick by hsilman who i don’t think i would allow Karena to meet in real life.

Karena: I’M GOING TO GEN CON THIS YEAR

Me: what? with who

Karena: SOMEONE WHO UNDERSTANDS WHAT I NEED BETTER THAN YOU COULD EVER HOPE TO

She made me cookies but they were special cookies with a precise number of calories and had protein and fiber which shows that she loves me and understands my special relationship with myfitnesspal.

Wt: 165.8

7 thoughts on “Valentine

      • I’ll be on the look out for politically incorrect (or correct?) game components when we play tonight. Preparations are already being made so we have time e.g. Putting the wee to bed early and making Rex do his homework and chores immediately upon arrival home from school

    • Had to look up bb on urban dictionary.

      Not going to expend more internet to see if Indy is where Gen Con is held or if that’s a line from a movie or something.

      But just a heads up Karena is less savvy to internet lingo than me even. She recently partook in an OA (TV show) discussion group & it was her first internet with strangers. She felt compelled to tell me all about it. She’d never heard of reddit until last week either

Leave a Reply

