Family Pictures

Me: So for an anniversary present for us your mom wants to take a nice family photo of us.

Karena: YOU TOLD HER NO, I HOPE

Me: She wants me to wear the suit I wore to my brother’s wedding. And she bought a tiny little suit for Coach Jr. (Rex and Quincy already have dress up clothes courtesy of MIL)

Karena: I CAN’T BELIEVE YOU.WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO WEAR

Me (keeping straight face): She’ll loan you something of hers. I told her if I wore my suit you should wear a dress but I’m sure she has a lovely pantsuit picked out already.

Karena: ANNIVERSARY PRESENTS ARE SUPPOSED TO BE SOMETHING WE (read: I) ACTUALLY WANT

above: hue

Above: note grip of steel… And finger placement on other hand

7 thoughts on “Family Pictures

  1. Man I think coach jr is my spirit dude. Ask my wife and she will tell you I routinely walk around the house with my pants halfway down. I don’t know why but it just feels better wearing them that way.

    My wife’s parents had us do a family portrait with them a couple Christmas ago. I really don’t do drugs anymore but for the purposes of dealing with my MIL I always bring edibles (weed) with me when we go down to her parents for Xmas. Anyway, we do the family portrait at her parents church and I am high af. No one notices though. However, the photographer dude kept making me tilt my glasses forward to reduce the “glare” from the camera lights. He made me shift the glasses like a millimeter at a time. I swear to god he knew I was high and was just fucking with me. The in laws sent us copies of the pictures. First thing my wife said when she saw them was “you look stoned”. Uh…

    • Lol at the troll camera guy. I wish I could get high and go do things but I never want to be anywhere near people when I am because I always forget what I’m saying and/or think I said something that I didn’t and repeat myself a million times.

      • “I routinely walk around the house with my pants halfway down”

        At least you wear pants around the house.

        “because I always forget what I’m saying and/or think I said something that I didn’t and repeat myself a million times”

        If everyone else is also high, it doesn’t mater because that’s what they’re all doing too.

        Photos are extremely cute.

      • I could say the same thing all day and my MIL would never notice. She is a constant talker and the mj lets me zone her out. I figure it’s better than me getting black out drunk. If I’m sober around her for extended periods of time I have this uncontrollable urge to pick fights and argue with her. Christ I hope my wife and I don’t turn out like that.

    • Ty. Well there were some good ones that didn’t show children misbehaving or Karena apparently giving me a handjob. But those were boring so i sent them to my parents instead of putting them on the blog

Leave a Reply

