Homecoming

Yeah so this song is about 8 years old and I’ve been listening to it for idk the last three, and the entire time I was picturing Kanye’s poor ex who he left behind when he made it big.  Today I finally realized what it was really about.  This is like um, I was gonna say not knowing Lucy+Sky+Diamonds = LSD but it’s worse than that.  It’s like not realizing that “Put Me In Coach” is about baseball. (Yes I know the title of that song is “Centerfield” & even I would have understood the Kanye song if it was called “Chicago”.) Man I’m usually not this dense. Well maybe I am.  brb relying on wikipedia to understand hip-hop culture.

On the other hand, I guess I was the first one to notice the nipple sticking out of the girl’s dress in this picture, so give me some credit for being observant.


Wt:  171.0

Temp/Humidity:  75F / 76%

Pause Bench:  245,250,255,260 x 2; 265,270,275,280,285,290 x 1

Squat:  345,350,355,360,365,370,375,380 x 1

Mil Press:  160,162.5,165,167.5,170,172.5 x 1

SLDL:  205,210,215,220,225 x 3

Chinups: 7

Time: 1:22

 

9 thoughts on “Homecoming

  1. This was the last good Kanye West album. I remember him from his first appearance in Dilated People’s “This Way.”

    I should pirate this album again. It was a great album.

    • I might have to agree with you on that, but it’s a hell of a great album to have. It’s like “the best Michael Jackson album was Thriller”. It’s kind of a situation where I don’t care how much shit they’ve released, they’ll always have Thriller.

      Speaking of Chicago, Chicago IV(Live at Carnegie Hall) is definitely the best Chicago album.

      I don’t even pirate music anymore. I just have a spotify premium subscription.

Leave a Reply

