Hard Day, Easy Day

Monday

Wt: 180.6

Squat: up to 435; 415x20x1

I like how I do more than Smolov every day.  No lunges or plyos tho.

Bench: up to 350; 325×2,2, 325x11x1(15)

Sumo+strong band: 3 sets, all PRs, up to 180 off 4″ deficit

Time: 2:15

I kind of lost track of the time but wanted to get my 20 singles and had to rush to even finish in this time.  I don’t think that 20 is too many, but the combination with 15 bench reps was quite a bit.  Maybe will find a way to make it so I’m not doing a lot of volume on both bench and squat on the same day. (BTN press is not as rigorous)

I felt good until 8 PM last night when I got done playing Mario Kart.  I was doing really badly and getting cranky, maybe I was clutching the controller too hard, but when I got up, my arms and shoulders were really sore, and I felt suddenly exhausted.

I took some aspirin and went to bed at 8:30.  I was worried I was coming down with something.  I slept til 7:30, waking up for a few minutes around midnight to drink a protein shake, brush teeth, etc.  I have been maybe a little bit sleep deprived lately but I didn’t think that bad.


Tuesday

Wt: 179.6

Continued to not feel so good.  Wasn’t sure if I’d go to the gym after work.  Consumed caffeine, aspirin, and ibuprofen.  Decided to go at least for a light workout.

Squat: up to 440; 420x9x1

BTN Press: up to 170; 150×2,2,2,1,1,1 (9)

Sumo Deadlift: 4 sets, all PRs, up to 395 off 3.5″ deficit

Time: 1:50

4 thoughts on “Hard Day, Easy Day

Leave a Reply

