Just…say…no.

Wednesday: It’s about 100 degrees outside.  The gym is air-conditioned, and the temperature is lower inside, but the AC can only do so much.  Maybe it can lower the temp by 15 degrees, which is fine when it’s 80.

Knowing it was going to be hot, I didn’t wear my gray Army PT shirt, instead choosing a green cotton one (also Army surplus). But of course I sweated through that and then did so many sets of squats that I got a sore or something on my right rear delt, which the thicker PT shirt probably would have prevented.  It made holding the bar painful, but I just kept going. 

Suzanne, the top cougar, came in wearing a new outfit.  Short black shorts, and a black top with the front kind of open showing her ample tan cleavage.  Pretty sure those are implants.  She began doing her bodyweight-only exercises in the cable crossover area, about fifteen feet in front of me.  I no longer even feel lust towards her, just disgust and annoyance that this whore has to bounce around in front of me.

Wt: 181.6

LBS up to 440, 395×1,1,1,2,1,2,1,2,1,2,1,2,1,1,1 (20)

BTN press 160, 140x2x3, 140x7x2

Sumo + avg band: 4 sets, all prs up to 280 off 3.5″ deficit

Time: 2:00


Thursday

Wt: 182

MRS up to 380, 355×1,1,2,1,2,1,2,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,2,1,2 (22)

Bench up to 350, 320×2,2,2

probably could have done more on bench, both max and volume, but didn’t start benching til I’d already maxed on squats bc Emilio and John the Bodybuilder were using the 2 good ones.

Sumo+strong band: 4sets, all prs, up to 180 off 3.5″ deficit

Time: 2:10


Wife hung out with George’s wife (I forget if I gave her a fake name we’ll call her Rita) and this other chick Crystal who used to work at the front desk at the gym and is married to an Iraq vet (navy corpsman) who still does work the front desk (i think they both have other jobs too).  Um, for regular readers of the blog, Crystal and Rita were the ones who took those pics of me at the powerlifting meet.  For even more diligent readers, Crystal was once deadlifting with 10 lb metal plates and I pointed out the 10 lb bumpers but she didn’t care and kept doing them like that.  When I joked about this with her husband he rolled his eyes.

Got a lot of good gossip about Andy and George.  Of course the cost of this was Karena blabbing things about me that now they’re going to tell their husbands. Some of the stuff is kind of unfair to repeat so I’ll think about what I want to divulge…

2 thoughts on “Just…say…no.

  1. neither one but they’re both chubby now
    i mean when i met george he was like 180 @ 5’7, now he’s 215.
    Andy has always been about 225 @ 5’8 since i’ve known him, but a few years ago he was like 160

Leave a Reply

