Boring Workout

Nothing but dudes, except for one old woman on the cardio.  How do you expect me to train in conditions like these?

There was one guy who clearly was new.  He had a sheet of paper and kept referring to it.  Also, he spent about 10 minutes before he started training puzzling over various bars and pieces of equipment.

He started out with one arm barbell press supersetted with pushups.  Then he did what I would have described as a “Wide Stance 1/4 Front Squat with bar held in overhand grip” (i.e. like he just reverse curled it).  He went on to do some chinups (sets of 3-5, passable) and t-bar row.  And then some other stuff.

Literally he was the most interesting thing I have to tell you about, which is sad.


Manta Ray Squat: 45×6, 135×4, 225×3, 275×2, 315x2nb, 355, 375, 385, 390, 395; 345×2,2,2,2,2,2,3

Bench: 45×10, 135×4, 225×3, 275×2, 315×2, 340, 355; 315x5x3

Sumo+monster band: 215 off 5″ deficit, 240 off 4.5″, 285 off 4″

Time: 1:50

not great.

6 thoughts on “Boring Workout

    • funny cause i am not pleased with 395 when 415 is my best. but i felt i tried hard at it given my feelz.

      bench has been great, close to a new max i believe cause consistently hitting weights in the 360s, and volume has been awesome too. 5 moderately easy sets of 3 with 315 and no spotter gets all the HS boys turned on.

  1. I usually workout alone or with 2-3 guys at my home gym. Most I can do is laugh as they die trying to do my workout. What’s your opinion on going full depth on squats btw? I high bar full depth all my squats and usually end up dying in the last few sets.

Leave a Reply

