Just Some Sunday Lifting

Nothing to report today besides some lifting.  Oh hush, I posted pics for you last night.  Comment on those.

Oh wait, and this will bite me in the ass if I ever show them my blog, but Andy, Emma, and George started a powerlifting team.  We’ll call it “Lone Star Barbell”  They have:

  • t-shirts
  • youtube videos consisting of Andy rambling into a camera while he drives “…So I’m going to the weigh-ins now.  I had to cut a few pounds, so I’ll be glad when I can get something to eat.  I’m meeting the other Lone Star lifters at the gym…”
  • a facebook page with videos of them lifting “280 x 1 bench press @ 198 submasters”
  • 3 x 2nd place finishes in the meet.

I have no comment.  They seem happy while I am miserable.

Weight: 189.2

Manta Ray Squat: 45×6, 135×3, 225×2, 315, 340, 350; 260x10x3

TMRSV: 7800

Resetting is awesome.  I’ll be squatting 1100 by the end of the year and 1000 for 3 sets of 10.  Just have to be patient.  Ask celica if you doubt my mathematics

BTN Press: 45×8, 89×3, 109×2, 129, 139, 149, 154, 159; 119×3,3,3,4

TBTNV: 1547

Quit DB Bench.

Sumo + monster: 6 sets all PRs up to 315 off 2.5″ deficit

Chinups 6,6,6

Hyperextension: 0x10

Either my hamstring is recovered sufficiently, I’m very flexible, or the apparatus is inadequate, but I was unable to acheive the stretching sensation that celica suggested

7 thoughts on “Just Some Sunday Lifting

  1. Oh, btw, with your sumo pull, you pull with your feet like \ / and not | |? Why’s that so? I pull | | but have my feet like 2 inches or so away from the plates. I’d figure doing \ / would make you pull less as it makes your feet father away from the bar, thus more distance to pull. Also I over/under grip and have never hook gripped anything in my life.

    Also what is:
    TMRSV: 7800
    TBTNV: 1547

  2. was told that is best by andy, and everyone else. bar rides up that flat part of the inner front shin bone

    tmrsv total manta ray squat volume (260x10x3)

    you figure out the other one.

Leave a Reply

