Ethical Dilemma Part 2

Smoking hot MILF (never mentioned her on blog b4) but always wears sports bra (has abs) and sweatpants that say something on the butt which is my favorite reading material @ the gym asked for help today with her Smith Machine squats.  “Am I going to parallel?”  I.E. look at my ass and taut stomach without feeling self-conscious.  (10/10 would have incredibly depraved adultery with this woman, actually have conversations about our kids)  No person should ever do smith machine squats, but in case you really give a fuck, try putting your feet way farther forward than you normally would.

This is not the ethical dilemma.  Maybe if she were naked (hue) it would have caused one, but I digress.


So Future State Champ and his buddy were benching.  Buddy has an arch that would make Sheiko and Celica proud.  Too bad he can only bench like 195×3 with said arch.  FSC, for the record, is a nice enough guy.  Gave me a lot of spots today.  The other day  he annoyed me by asking me a stupid question (“Andy said I should squat with the bar lower on my back, how should I do that”) but I learned later that Andy advised him of this on Facebook, which is why he couldn’t ask Andy and had to bother me.

IOW, no beef.  So today I witness FSC bench 255×1 and it is ugly.  Like he lifted his butt literally a foot off the bench. 

Me: So, uh, what do you think you’re gonna open with on bench?

FSC: Well the other day I got 280, but it was pretty hard.

Me: Open with.

FSC: I dunno, I think 245.

I guarantee that if he opens with 245, he will bomb out on bench.

So do I advise him to open with something like 195-200?  Or do I just let him fail?  He lifts at 165.  I do sort of hate him because I don’t approve of his training.  Karena says not to say shit because the meet will be long enough as it is and the more people who bomb the better.  OTOH like I said he never did anything to harm me.  OT3H, everyone but me is the competition.


I kind of fell behind on answering some comments especially by Fatman and I’ll get to those later


Weight: 192.6 (+1.2) Back to the diet.  Okay, but my wife makes “breakfast for dinner” every sunday = blueberry pancakes, bacon and eggs.  So I have to eat that first.  Then back on the diet.

High Bar Squat: 45×5, 135×3, 225×2, 275, 315, 355, 370, 380, 385

Low Bar Squat: 405, 415, 425, 435, 445, 450

nice

Manta Ray Squat: 365x5x1

Medium Grip Bench: 45×10, 95×6, 145×3, 195×3, 245×2, 295, 320, 340, 350, 360

Slingshot Bench: 380, 395, 405; 380x2x2

Medium Grip Bench: 335×2

Sumo Deadlift: 10 sets, up to 475 from 0.5″ deficit

Time: 2:30 felt a little guilty, but then came home to find out both the kids, exhausted by grandparent visit, napped the entire time

11 thoughts on “Ethical Dilemma Part 2

  1. Just binged through a ton of posts…when is the meet again? Mid april? You should just say fuck it and go SHW. Think of the pancakes.

    • oh i ate the pancakes, and a cadbury egg to boot. buckling down now.

      easter weekend is the meet

      ugh, when you get to be my age, eating this shit makes you feel like shit. ahh to be in my teens/early 20s and be able to superset sets of squats with eating soft tacos from taco bell.

      and there’s gonna be enough fatsos with beards and shaved heads there. last time I looked like this one guy’s mini-me. he was like 6’2 and 275. i could have been his (midget) brother. everybody pointed it out and found it hilarious

      • I’m starting to know the feels of feeling like shit after eating shitty food, and I’m not totally looking forward to it. Fortunately, a couple oranges are a helluva lot cheaper than 2 tbell quesadillas and 3 cheesy gordita crunches, and probably also better for that whole cardiovascular disease stuff.

        You should collaborate with your XL-me and purposely show up to the meet looking like midget and brother. You guys could even do some clever tshirt stuff. If it’s on purpose, there’s (marginally) less shame involved.

Leave a Reply

