Angry Little Man

Napped in the morning and went to the gym late in the evening.  It was packed.  Angry that some guy my age who just sucks at life was doing high shitty box squats in the rack.  And when he was done some skinny teenager squatting 210 was next in line.  Not like it mattered, i should have just stayed in the half rack.

I know that it’s selfish of me to be angry at people just because I want to squat in the power rack because I’m so fucking important.  I don’t care.  Everything was making me angry.  People talking instead of lifting.  A fat cop who has to do 5 chinups in 3 weeks (and can do 1) to make the SWAT team spending his whole workout bullshitting.  High school nerds with smoking hot jailbait girlfriends.  The sexy Mexican girl at Chipotles wearing spandex pants and, having the back of her shirt rolled up weird to make sure everyone could see dat ass.  Work shenanigans.  Wife nagging.  My son spreading pokemon cards all over the floor of his room every single day.  My daughter taking clean pans out of the cupboard and banging them around on the floor so i have to wash them (this is my wife’s fault – i’m never mad at a baby, especially not my precious little girl baby).  Having to have a short workout.  My squat apparently plummeting after doing it for 160 straight days which should make me a fucking titan.  My gym for hosting a meet that I feel compelled to enter.  Me for entering the meet.

I gave Mr. 210 some dirty looks, which he probably interpreted as me being constipated.  But he was in the locker room when I left and I said “See you later man,” in a friendly tone, and he and his pal who I’d never seen before said “Take it easy, have a good night” or whatever, also in a friendly tone.  Then as I went through the door, one of them said “See you tomorrow” in what I (but not Karena) believe was a passive-aggressive statement implying that I tie up that fucking squat rack every day.

Weight: 189.6 (-0.8)

Low Bar Squat: 45×7, 135×4, 225×3, 315×3, 355×3, 380×2, 405, 420

ugh hard, quit, no time to go up and fail at 440

Manta Ray Squat: 320,325,330,335,340,345,350×1

DB Bench: 30×30, 35×35, 40×25,15, 45×30,15, 50×25,25

BTN Press: 45×6, 65×4, 85×3, 95×3, 105×3

Mil Press: 115×3, 135×3, 155×2, 170×1, 185×1, 195; 175×2

Sumo+Light Bands: 8 sets, up to 335 @ 0.5″ deficit

Time: 1:45

10 thoughts on “Angry Little Man

  1. Doesn’t Broz say that you’re going to have really shitty periods of time where your lifts stall out or go down, but eventually they start climbing back up? Maybe this is one of those times.

    Also 210 and his bud clearly want to scrap.

  2. There are actually a lot of guys that go to the gym everyday. Now, they aren’t squatting like you, but they are there 6-7 days a week for sure. Nothing really unusual about that.

    • it’s fine. i do need a day off, got a lot of non-gym, non-blogworthy things to take care of. the guys who question me hardest about lifting every day are typically fat pieces of shit, or little skinny phaggots. i’m not saying that you have to lift every day. I used to train 3x a week (but at 150% intensity). i’m just saying, every single time – the fuckers who are the most astounded are the guys who show up 3 times a week and spend their whole workout talking to each other.

      i like your icon harry

Leave a Reply

