Fatman does not approve.

In true irresponsible fashion, I spent most of the three-day weekend goofing off, and I have a ton of RL work to catch up with.  So I gotta make it short and sweet tonight.

First, I weighed 200.4 this morning.  So now I will start dieting and get down to about 190.  Then cut the last 8.75 lbs the day of weigh-ins.  Fatman does not approve of 24 hour weigh-ins.

Here’s a picture of Fatman:

sam_the_eagle_by_ru2563-d5lpojy

I’m just messing with you, man.  BTW I am still thinking about the slingshot.  I probably will end up getting it.

Second, been playing a lot of Lego Heroica which is pretty fun if you use modified rules and one of the players is six.  Tonight played Pokémon Monopoly, (we got ours at Goodwill for $2), which, believe it or not is better than regular Monopoly and not just because I like Pokémon. The two best parts of the game are:

  • There are special rules for rolling doubles.  For example, roll double-sixes and you roll off with another player to take their property (can’t break a monopoly, though).  These rules shorten the game considerably and keep it from being a foregone conclusion.
  • My son has a whole bunch of other little Pokémon figurines. So it takes him a long time to choose which one he wants to be, which drives my wife crazy. (“IT DOESN’T MATTER, THEY DON’T HAVE SPECIAL POWERS, JUST PICK ONE”) Especially after he contemplates them all for ten minutes and then decides to be a dice, an Angry Bird, or a Lego man instead.  I keep the little baggie of poke-figures near me, and during the game, I’ll move one around/hide it somewhere/make two of them “fight”.  Which mesmerizes my son and, again, drives my wife crazy.  (“WHAT ARE YOU DOING?  STOP PLAYING WITH THOSE. GROW UP!  REX, DON’T PAY ATTENTION TO HIM.  ROLL THE DICE!!1”)  Trolling – it’s fun for the whole family!

Manta Ray Squat: 45×4, 135×3, 225×2, 300, 320, 340, 360, 380, 395, 405

Partial Squat: #9 405, 495, 585, 605, #11 405, 495, 540

Manta Ray Squat: 310, 315 x 1p, 320x2x1, 325,330,335×1, 310×3

Good 5 second Klokov pauses – just with 240 less pounds.  I can pretend.

DB Bench: 35,45,50,55,60,65 x 12-20

Mil Press: 45×6, 95×5, 135×4, 150×4

Cable Crossovers: 4 sets

Pushups: 1 set

DB Skullcrushers: 1 set

RDL: 135×3, 205×2, 275, 345, 375, 395×3; 305×5

Chinups: 2 sets

Horizontal Row: 1 set

2 hours.

7 thoughts on “Fatman does not approve.

  1. Fuck, you’re 200 lbs? I had assumed you were heavier. You and personOfSize are in retard strength mode (not fat, also skronger than most people in a college gym). Maybe someday…

  2. Pingback: Game Question | Coach's Blog

Leave a Reply

