Workout #54 – Thu 11/28/13 – Hiding in my parents’ basement

Everything was closed today.  But my parents have weights in their basement.  So I made my wife come downstairs and video me while I did a few dozen reps with the bar in various positions. 

The coach was right.  I am a born low-bar squatter.  My low-bar squat – at least with the bar – is a thing of beauty.  My high-bar looks like someone demonstrating how NOT to squat.  My low bar squat is the Pax Romana.  My high-bar squat is the Crisis of the Third Century.

Sometimes I think about going back and editing old statements that I have since learned to be incorrect: “I’m going to squat high-bar from now on”   “The Braves will win the World Series this year”  “My girlfriend is a stripper – but she really loves me.” “The fuel light is on but I can go another 25 miles”  “It’s not even loaded”  

But then I realize that I’m right 99.7% of the time, so I will leave my mistakes so that future generations can realize that even great geniuses are sometimes wrong. Ha.

One thought on “Workout #54 – Thu 11/28/13 – Hiding in my parents’ basement

  1. “Sometimes I think about going back and editing old statements that I have since learned to be incorrect: “I’m going to squat high-bar from now on” “The Braves will win the World Series this year” “My girlfriend is a stripper – but she really loves me.” “The fuel light is on but I can go another 25 miles” “It’s not even loaded”

    But then I realize that I’m right 99.7% of the time, so I will leave my mistakes so that future generations can realize that even great geniuses are sometimes wrong. Ha.”

    I’ve thought about this on my blog, too.

Leave a Reply

