What I think about George W. Bush

Warning: This post is political and contains nothing about lifting weights/fixing HP computers.  Read at your own risk.

A lot of people (usually the same ones that said ‘I support the troops but oppose the war’) assume that because I am an Iraq war vet, I do not like George W. Bush.  Nothing could be further from the truth.

Here are some facts about George W. Bush:

1. I fought two wars (okay, one war twice) while Bush was my commander.

2. I swore an oath of loyalty to Bush.  An oath of loyalty is for life, motherfuckers.  For lack of a better, non-Dungeons & Dragons-sounding term – Bush is my liege lord.

3. We killed for Bush and some of my comrades died for him.

From this day to the ending of the world,
But we in it shall be remember’d;
We few, we happy few, we band of brothers;
For he to-day that sheds his blood with me
Shall be my brother;

4. Not that public opinion counts for shit, but do you know what Bush’s approval rating was in the Army in Iraq in 2007 (a very deadly year)?  100% – I never talked to one guy who thought we were doing the wrong thing.  This includes everyone from colonels to privates on sandbag duty.  Some of my commanders were pussies or martinets, but we all knew while GW was on top, things would come out OK.  So fuck you, Cindy Sheehan, Michael Moore, pretty much every journalist, and all cowardly deserters.

5. George Bush paid me, housed me, and fed me better than I had ever received before. He is a rich man, so this is a ridiculous proposition, but if he ever needed money, food, or a place to stay; I WOULD GO WITHOUT SO THAT HE COULD HAVE SOME.

6. This goes for Condy, Rove, Cheney, etc.  I got your back to the end.

7. I saw Bush speak in person and it was among the greatest days of my life.

8. If Bush called me and told me we were invading Canada because they besmirched our honor in the War of 1812, do you know what I would do?  Equip myself accordingly and proceed in a northward direction.

9.  If you have further questions about loyalty, honor, or the duties of a man to his lord, read the poem, “The Wanderer,” and know that to be without your lord is nothing but emptiness.

Leave a Reply

