That’s Gay

Usually when someone tells me not to use a word, it just makes me want to use it more.  But I have noticed that around friends/relatives who are gay, I make a concerted effort not to say “that’s gay” meaning “that’s bad”.  I’m not always successful, but if I am embarrassed to say it in person, I should stop myself from using it in this manner on my blog.  I did a quick search and I use it something like 138 times in this way.  I’m not going to go back and change them all but from now on:

NOT OKAY:
This sleeping bag is gay.  It does not keep me warm.

OKAY:
This sleeping bag is gay.  There are two naked men in here with me.

Leave a Reply

