Friday the 13th

Today: +3
Days Rated: +3
Average Day: 3.08

I did nothing of note today, but we did have the day off. It was Friday the 13th, and I’m very superstitious, so I checked out a machine gun from the armory and spent most of the day cowering under my bed and firing 7-9 round bursts whenever someone tried to come into the room. Most of time it was my roommate, until finally he threw a flash-bang grenade into the room and burst in with an assault team. He just wanted his can of Copenhagen. Haha! This is a lie. I’ll be telling lies more often now, to throw off terrorists who read this blog, desperate to find out more about what I eat for lunch and how much beer I can drink. Answer: Fried Chicken and a lot, but not as much as Sgt Harris, and not as much as I could in my fraternity president days. On a totally unrelated note, I was recovering from Beer Tour, so I stayed in tonight. We had a fire alarm when a drunken McFadden decided that a frozen burrito should be cooked for 90 minutes instead of 90 seconds. The fire alarm happened after bar closing time, but before ‘everybody sensible is asleep’ time, so it wasn’t as horrible as some others we’ve had. I saw Corporal Kunkel and apologized for my beer-fueled rage the previous night. He said I wasn’t that bad, and that he had been provoking me earlier anyway. Well, that’s good, I hate having people pissed off at me.

Leave a Reply

