New Year’s Day


above: My mom plays with the cat, Moonbeam aka Mooney, using his favorite toy, the cat fishing pole

Needless to say, I spent most of the first part of the first day of the New Year asleep. I managed to wake up in time to eat dinner with the family. It was a special New Year’s dinner, and my mom broke out some of my favorite things, as part of the appetizers, namely anchovies with capers which I love. I managed to get one last lift in at Dyke’s gym, and I packed my bags. I made the decision not to sleep tonight, to enjoy my last time at home. I took a nap for 20 minutes and my mother, father and I left for the airport at 420 AM, January 2.

Leave a Reply

