Traveling Home

Mon, Dec 19: +1
Days Rated: 29
Total Ranking: 62
Average Day: 2.14 (-0.04)

Woke up at Jim’s house feeling sick. Probably because of traveling and more importantly the constant and continual consumption of beer since minutes after the United States Government relinquished their control over me. We watched “City of God” which is a bomb-ass movie. That means it’s good. I seen it before, and we didn’t finish it this time cause we had to go to catch the subway. We walked through New York and then took the subway to Penn Station where I said goodbye to Jim. He’s a TAU brother in the truest sense of the word. I would put Jim on a top 3 list of greatest TAU brothers ever, right up there with the mysterious founder and maybe the guy who saved the frat in the 80s. Anyway, I’m always quiet on the subway and when walking in NYC because there’s so much to look at that I’m fascinated. I want to see more of New York next time I go there, maybe like walk around and get lost in it. Maybe not because I don’t want to get mugged or walk around until my sneakers wear out trying to find my way back. The train was good. By the time I got home it was dark, but it was good to see my parents and my cat Mooney again.

Leave a Reply

